Our Club


About Our Club

We are a Volleyball WA affiliated club based in South Perth, Western Australia. Our teams play in the WA Volleyball Junior League and the WA Volleyball League. We are committed to providing a positive and supportive environment for volleyball skill development and competition. We seek to promote personal and team development and provide an avenue for players of all ages and levels to play competitive volleyball.

Our Coaches

All our coaches are fully accredited with Volleyball Australia.

Appointed Senior Head Coaches Laurel Wentworth and Artem Ipatyev are both Volleyball Australia Elite trained and qualified, coach our State League Teams and oversee the development of Senior Squads.

Similarly Steve Page and David Hedge Head Coach and Coordinate our Junior Squads and are both Volleyball Australia Elite trained and qualified.

For biographies on all our Head Coaches please visit our news article here

Women’s Head Coach – Laurel Wentworth
Women’s Coordinator – Chris Day
Men’s Head Coach – Artem Ipatyev
Men’s Coordinator – Simon Durack
Girl’s Head Coach & Coordinator – Steve Page
Boy’s Head Coach & Coordinator – David Hedge

Mentor Coach: Steve Page

Our partnership with AVAcademy led by Artem Ipatyev gives our club unique access to additional elite coaching resources and personnel who are actively involved in our volleyball programs and coach development strategies.

We are always looking for committed coaches. Whether you are interested in head coaching, assistant coaching or are interested in learning how to coach volleyball we are always happy to hear from you.

Our Committee

2022 Executive Committee

President – Cody Versteeg
Co-President – Remi Cousin
Vice President – David Hedge
Treasurer – James Critchison
Secretary – Nick Crawford
Junior Vice President – Alexander Hedge

2022 General Committee

Club Manager – Sean Andrews
Grants & Sponsorship Coordinator – Chris Day
Boy’s Coordinator – David Hedge
Girl’s Coordinator – Steve Page
Women’s Coordinator – Chris Day
Men’s Coordinator – Simon Durack
Events Coordinator – Olga Hedge
Marketing Coordinator – Michelle Hedge